Bitcoin (BTC) vs BitcoinCash (BCH or XCH ) Stats - Side by Side

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This side by side comparison of Bitcoin (On the Left) and BitcoinCash (On the Right) should make it very easy to see why the new BitcoinCash is holding its own so well. Look at both the costs and the volume for a brand new coin. It is my opinion this should have been the new Bitcoin without a name change but this is how it happened.

Look at market capitalization and it is phenomenal. Costs are ridiculously low compared to Bitcoin and so are fees! The difficulty of solving a block is lowering rapidly for BitcoinCash and should accelerate downward over the next several days so that the blocks are even easier to process, or mine.

btc-bch-sidebyside-blocks-stats.png

Image Source: @jeff-kubitz

Article Sources:
bitinfocharts.com/bitcoin/
bitinfocharts.com/bitcoin cash/

Related Article:
Bitcoin-Cash The Truth! Blocks Processing Perfectly
Bitcoin (BTC) vs BitcoinCash (BCH or XCH ) Stats

Thanks all my Steemit friends and voters:
Thanks for the awards and recognition @steemitboard:

If you like this post don't forget to

Upvote or Resteem

[My Facebook Home Page:](https://www.facebook.com/jeffkubitz.5)

Sort:  

Didn't get the chance to get on the bitcoin cash train as I had no bitcoin due to the FUD preceeding bitcoin fork. BCH is doing well notwithstanding the bad press its getting.

It might be a good time to get some before it hits pluto! One must always use caution in the cryptocurrency investment but my personal opinion is the Bitcoin Core Developers who sanctioned this as a revolt have done a spectacular job and there are loads of people who are sticking with them! Thanks for the comment @greenrun

I agree, would get some tomorrow. I've watched it thesw past few days and I saw that it could hold its own. I thought the rise was a sort of fluke but how wrong I was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46