You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congressional Carnival [S1E3.1]: US Treasury Dept's Overreach Exposed as Bitcoin Traders Sentenced to Jail [STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE #2]

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Woah! You are well-read with the law! I can see you've put a lot of effort into this and I wish more people get to read this. Very interesting stuff. I bet a lot of crypto buffs would appreciate the research you did for this!

Sort:  

I hope more people take a look. I know legalese is tough to read, I'm hoping to help folks get through it. This is so important for every US citizen using cryptocurrencies. Randall and Michael Lord could be anyone of us. It's crazy to me that all over America, families are torn apart by overreaching bureaucracy hellbent on maintaining their relevancy and their budgets. 5% of the world population, 25% of the world prison population. I've never been good with statistics, but I comprehend that the ideals of "freedom" don't include shackles.

Yeah, I guess it affects only US citizens considering all of the laws. In a way, it still has some global ramification, because the sentiment could echo to other countries as well.

It really is a global issue. What with the US taking foreign banks to US court. And, as you say, "the sentiment could echo to other countries as well."

Since the whole world is so globalized now, what happens to one country can't help but have ramifications for others. It's tough to be isolated now. Heck, even what goes on in NoKor affects other countries as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44