Kaynos, me, a population of cloud mining users, and the untransparent Genesis Mining

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I totally agree with all the disappointment kaynos expresses in his post. I feel frustrated here, and I don't like it. Regardless of what many people say about the impossibility of ROI with Genesis Mining, I had and still have an enthusiastic idea of cloud mining. I believe in portfolio diversification, and I was definitely willing to take my chances by investing. But this is another story, and this is not the place for it.

What I want to address here is that me and lots of people like me have bought hashpower, and what does Genesis Mining do? They either don't pay or pay in bulk so that you cannot really see what they have paid out.

The problem with GM is that they acquired power and they think they can do as they wish. They just trample on the investors' rights of receiving all the mining day related payouts and being responded to when tickets are opened.

My ticket history with them is extensive. They are usually very slow in responding. However, now they are not only slow. They simply ignore you.

I wrote to the sales department and to the CTO several times. No reply. I prepared a document illustrating all the issues I have with them. No reply. They simply don't care.

We have to spread the word and collect all the dissatisfied users together and make them be transparent.

To my mind, a major problem with them is that they have decided that bulk payments are fine. But they are not. In fact, an investor should have the reported payment relative to every single day of mining operation for every algo payout and for every autotrade payout.

By bulk paying, they just oblige you to accept all they send. They boast they never miss a payout. But by paying in bulk, they can say anything. You can check the plausibility of the daily payout by dividing the bulk payout into the relevant days, but how can you even know that the number of relevant days is correct when multiple previous payouts have gone dangerously astray and have not been taken care of? Mining means checking each and every day of operation. Bulk payments mean they intend to treat you unfairly.

We have to contrast their arrogant unbearable silence and policy.

I chose the adjective 'untransparent' for the title of this article because Genesis Mining boasts they are transparent. They are not.

Let us find out a way to get the message to them. Even if they fix their security breach problems now and tell the users that everything will be fine, they have shown an enormous absent-minded sloppy disrespectful approach that just can't be overlooked.

Read kainos' article.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeantheboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@jeantheboy I totally agree, it's November 10th and they missed all last ten days payments. not cool man, not cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52