The Traction Of Bitcoin’s Intrinsic value

in #bitcoin5 years ago

The Bitcoin Brand

As I have been sitting here the passed three weeks, I really dug deep into my thoughts. I sat here and pondered, “What do I PERSONALLY think gives Bitcoin its ‘intrinsic value’?”

At the thought of that question, I first had to think about what bitcoin means to me. For some people bitcoin is a currency they use daily to day to conduct transactions for goods and services. Some people buy bitcoin as a store of wealth, asset diversification, use the bitcoin payment network for occasional, large, international business or personal transactions. There are many different things that give bitcoin its value to each individual.

But for me, I would say Bitcoin is more of a store of value/preservation of wealth. I don’t use Bitcoin for everyday transactions. I buy Bitcoin to preserve my money and to hedge against the financial system of today that’s doomed to fail. Also, I can send this scarce, neutral, borderless, censorship resistant digital asset and use it how I see fit, which in the end, only add to its value.

Now let me say this, we all know that there could be a “better, more efficient payment network”. It was this thought that I kept running into. The thought that the oh so precious Bitcoin could be technically be obsolete tomorrow. Then I thought deeper. The name bitcoin itself is so powerful. All cryptocurrency conversations involve the word “Bitcoin”. That’s because if something was going to overtake Bitcoin, don’t you think it would happen already? Almost 2,000 cryptocurrencies claim they have fixed the areas where bitcoin has failed. But who remains on top by a land slide? Bitcoin.

Bitcoin means FREEDOM! It allows you to take back your digital integrity. This is truly an extraordinary revolution in this era of human history that I think a lot of people will soon forget.

Meanwhile us minnows are at the mercy of these currency whales. They have nothing to lose if they buy 100 million dollars in btc because they have 20-30 times that with their infinitely growing bank accounts. Don’t you love already free millionaires come to a very pro libertarian space and put everyone else at the mercy of their feelings that day?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jdale33! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55