People still think.. BITCOIN is malicious!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I am software engineer. My firm issues mobile phones to their employees as normal any firm does in this age. So once while we have to submit this device for security check to just make sure that device is not affected by any harmful malware.

Bitcoin Ticker Widget

So my dashboard has those little widgets for Bitcoin, Ether, Steem, Litecoin .... and few more.

I walk up to this department who takes care of this stuff.

Submit my phone to the person and he tells me wait for 10 min to do his stuff.

He suddenly yells and says BITCOIN... (there are other 10 person in the room) that's malware. Let me double check.

Now In his analysis nothing comes up. He walks me into his room and tell me I think this "Bitcoin Ticker Widget" is malware you have to get rid of it. You can install this on your personal phone.

Ignorance (He doesn't know about Blockfolio or CoinCap)

Now funny thing is I had all three application Blockfolio, CoinCap, and Bitcoin Ticker Widget right there on my dashboard side by side. But he only knows BITCOIN I guess.

People still think.. BITCOIN or anything related to it is malicious!

This is the story of the day which I wanted to share with you guys.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @jbaba

Sort:  

Congratulations @jbaba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87