Describe Bitcoin Like I’m a Toddler

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

banana-42793_960_720.png

We’re sitting on the recreation area bench. It’s a great day.
I've one banana beside me. I give it for you.
You will have one banana and I've non.
That was simple, right?

Let’s look carefully at what happened:
My banana was physically placed into your hands.
You know it happened. I had been there. You were there. It was touched by you.

We didn’t need another person there to help us make the transfer. We didn’t need to draw in Aunty Terry(who’s a famous judge) to sit down around on the bench and concur that the banana proceeded to go from me for you.

The banana’s yours! I can’t offer you another apple because I don’t have any remaining. I can’t anymore control it. The banana still left my possession completely. You have full control over that banana now. You can provide it to your friend if you'd like, and then that friend can provide it to his friend. Etc.

So that’s what an in-person exchange appears like. I assume it’s actually the same, whether I’m providing you an apple , a magazine, or say a dollar….

But I’m getting ahead of myself.


U5ds5f7RNFDGHTv7vu4obrcgLuZDPH2.gif

#FolloMe #UpVote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73