You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1/20/2017 The Market View and Trading Outlook (EVENING)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

January has historically been a down month for Bitcoin and it looks as though the trend will continue. Nothing to worry about if you're a long term investor or have extra cash to buy the dip.
Real life comes first sometimes, hope the wife and kid are feeling better soon.

Sort:  

Yeah January for Bitcoin is like the Chiefs and the Playoffs.. thanks, I trade daily through the ranges, there is always a dip to me somewhere.. like last night at 11,600.. I could just never get on the HODL team..

Im the same, small gains each time, I love the thrill of completing a good, profitable trade. Got Pats

It can be a thrill that is for sure.. I'm always looking to get out and sell when I have BTc.. lol.. It's like hot potato, just who do I dump it on, at what price point, and at what reversal point.

It really is like a hot potato. I do try and tell myself to hold on to more of it, but I just cant seem to do it.

It's tough it really is.. I dumped at $12,000, moved all my BTC to NBT on Bittrex as it is walled in at $1.00.. I did o.k. on the $11,600 drop last night/this a.m... but waiting to see what happens now.. ascending triangle busted, so we may be in for a lower low.. worst cast is sub $6k.. not saying that will happen, but it is a possibility.. I will get on the charts here in a minute and see what I can figure out...

Nice, little profits here and there will definitely add up, a homerun ball is what we are going for but cant complain too much about singles and doubles. I've been using my korean accounts and running some arbitrage back and forth through bittrex and binance when its there. Usually you can find anywhere from 5-15% differences between certain coins. The most difficult part though is waiting on the transactions to go through while the profit margins are shrinking haha

Singles win the game... :) look at ichiro suzuki.. yeah wish I could get some of those other accounts... occassionally good stuff between coinbase and kraken but it needs to be a fast trending market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54