You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The strength of bitcoin, amid weak performance

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Youre correct, and I have had this conversation with friends many times. I think BTC just has the big first mover advantage. It is slower and more expensive to use now than ever before and yet it is not only thriving, but has a huge amount of power over all other coins. I hope 2018 brings more power to alts and their dependence on BTC dramatically decreases. There are tons of alts out there that are garbage, but there are also a lot that have great usability in the future

Sort:  

Being the first, the legend etc... agree with you on this. I am myself very happy with bitcoin having that store of value property now, i think it gives good trust and foundation for the whole revolution.

yup, its just one of those things. I don't necessarily like that bitcoin is so far ahead of other coins but I accept it and keep at least 50% of my holdings in BTC. Long term I see it worth $100k. That's not to say that it won't have competition,I just think it will remain top dog for a few years at least

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14