Our First Bitcoin ATM Experience - And Maybe The Last OnesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today was a very special day. 

I'm writing this post on November 27th, 2017 and at this moment the price of Bitcoin is at $9640. 


That's up from $4,552.62 on the 11th of last month. 


So If you do the math - Bitcoin has increased more than 100% in over a month. 


And just last year it was at $700.00 per Bitcoin when we first started buying. 


That is about 1,377% increase in one year, if I'm doing the math correctly. 


And since Tomas and I love investing in crypto currencies, we decided to take a little trip around town to find a Bitcoin ATM and make a deposit for fun.  

It was quiet a pleasant experience and very easy to access with our Bitcoin QR codes. It also gave us an option to type in our Bitcoin address manually, if wanted. 


The only thing that I noticed that was quiet different was the exchange rate. 


The exchange rate was very high at $10,811.29 which was more than $1000.00 over the current Bitcoin price - with an additional $2.00 processing fee. 


So, I wouldn't recommend using the Bitcoin ATM, unless it's an emergency and you need access to Bitcoin immediately.


Thankfully we did it for fun to enjoy our Bitcoin ATM experience and we did not make a large deposit at this time. 


And even though investing is fun, make sure to also remember to invest in your mind, your health and yourself. 


Choice not circumstances determine your success. 


Today is not just another day. It is a new opportunity, another chance, a new beginning. 


Choose who you want to be right now and never look back. 



Sort:  

Bitcoin ATM... Why not) Crypto ATMs very perspective business.

What I really really would love is a coinstar that output bitcoin. Every time I find a dime or get change I know I'm going to lose half of it. If I could just immediately throw those coins into crypto it would be amazing. I may have to look into possible methods to do this.

May I say that is a genius idea @proteus-h. I think you are onto something 🙃👍🏻✨

Nice post. It looks like you know a lot about bitcoin, crypto and all that stuff .. not like me lol

it is the future. I am still learning too but definitely investing while learning :)

haha yea exactly

Great post!!!! Today is a day to remember for sure 😊

yes it is ;)

Bitcoin ATM is interesting. As I think - this is a new step of humanity. Let it be small (it can be huge), but new.

yes, it is the future :)

We just got a couple here in Sydney :D

There is no ATM at my hometown but we can transfer (withdraw) Bitcoin to Philippines bank accounts via coins.ph or cash in (deposit) thru 7-11 stores, etc. :)

interesting. that's good to know. thank you for the info @pinay :)

I actually made my first ever purchase of bitcoin at an atm and i had the same experience. Simple easy, but the fees were huge and the the going price was way too high

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29