What is going on this last day of the year in cryptoworld?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What is going on? We did expect steem going through its roof, instead, it sinks to the bottom. What has happened to cause this?
When we look at bitcoin, we see that that is slightly going up again it had a hard Christmas week. But it looks ok now? Although Israel wants to forbid commerce in bitcoin, and the German bank closes out payments with cryptocurrencies.
Coinbase had to close, because of too much traffic on the site, but it is back up now.

I do not know anything about crypto, and that I was earning steem on steemit was for me the first step I did with crypto money, I felt a high, a few weeks ago, when I saw my steem rising, out of the blue, and then I discovered my amount in euro, I was flabbergasted ! But now I see it going down even more rapidly :-( For me I came with nothing and I will go with nothing, but I am not going, i still have a stupid believe that steem is going to make it. Maybe it freezes for a while but it might just blossom up again. Where it has to depend on I do not know.
I love the way how steemit works, do not just share likes but really show appreciation when you do appreciate. Finding subjects you really want to talk about. Making friends all over the world. It is unique and far better than facebook. The only thing what bugs me are them beggers with follow me I follow you. Give me an upvote, I like your text.

I wish all STEEMIANS a healthy happy loving successful 2018 Keep the trafic going, lets believe this works and hold strong. The best to all ENJOY your life, love, and lusts and keep on steeming on !

Sort:  

The whole market is down. I am 40 days old in crypto market and today joined steemit. I think this is a pretty revolutionary idea if the revenue model works out. Let's hope for the best and have a blast this new year!

good luck on steemit, it is nice even when you do not earn :-) Have a fantastic new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52