Is It Profitable To Mine Cryptocurrency With A Gaming Computer?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I am looking for some honest feedback on whether or not it is feasible to mine cryptocurrency with a high end gaming computer. If so, please let me know which cryptocurrency, and what gaming computer to buy. I really don't want to get into mining rigs, but I thought a high end gaming computer could double as a backup computer for video production. A lot of what I have read on this idea is that you can make money, but only if the cryptocurrency goes up in value after you mine it. If that is the only way it is profitable, it sounds like it would be a better investment to take my money and just buy the cryptocurrency instead doing any mining. I am very open to mining a good alt coin, I know that mining Bitcoin profitably is very hard to do. I presently own 26 different cryptocurrencies and am very interested in the idea of mining, I just can't seem to find an answer to this question.

2017-12-11_14-03-05.png

Sort:  

Yu can mine Ether, Zcash, Electroneum and some other altcoins with profitability

Dont mine bitcoin mine alt coins. I mined 110 doge coins from my phone for free in a week.Dash ,litecoin doge moreno are profitable and have you seen how fast dash is rising

I think you're better off with building a pc specifically for mining, as you can go full out on video cards and can go quite low with the cpu (you can even use a base Celeron for ex). Save your gaming pc to enjoy your games, you'll get bored of gaming at some moment in life..
And yes, I know that you don't want to go with a specific build, but you're not going to get too far with a normal pc. Also, read as many articles as you can about cryptocurrency. It's going to help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35