Bitcoin Cash Now Live On Coinbase

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I was very surprised to see a nice jump in my account value today due to my Bitcoin Cash fork payout showing up at Coinbase. I updated the app and now there is a fourth currency option of Bitcoin Cash. It appears that the price is frozen at $3,100 (which is not following the market price which is a few hundred dollars higher). There is also no way to buy more Bitcoin Cash on the app presently as it says that 'buying is temporarily disabled.' It looks like Bitcoin Cash is on a big run right now and inflows appear to be coming from Bitcoin. I have sold most of my Bitcoin tonight and moved it to Bitcoin Cash. Please post comments with your thoughts on where you stand on the whole Bitcoin vs. Bitcoin Cash debate.

2017-12-19_19-53-53.jpg

Sort:  

thanks for the info - I just wonder - do you think we should invest in BCH now that the price already rose? can't we expect a crash soon after the excitement will fade?

I think the biggest pop will be when Coinbase opens it up for buying. That is supposed to today.

They didn't actually opened yet?! wow - so you must be right - gonna buy some right now!

Great Info. I am still wondering will it reach the Bitcoin price of today's rate.

Sometimes maybe it will reach current Bitcoin price, but I don't think that BCH can overtake BTC, because making 8MB block size brings nothing new. 8MB is not enough for 8 billion of people. Even 100GB won't be enough. But lightning network seems good scalability solution for Bitcoin.

follow me i will follow you

Still can't buy BCH on Coinbase...

Night Before Christmas - Bitcoin Version
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@zinzen/night-before-christmas-bitcoin-version

follow me i will follow you

I found I was unable to even buy BCH on coinbase yesterday and even today it was saying "purchases are disabled" . So I was pretty bummed about that. Sometimes I think coinbase manipulates things.

I had or made a mistake with that .... Meaning I had a chance to buy at a price I liked...then because of the down time...got a little upset then just kept trying until the order went through. End result was spending more then I wanted, but I'm still UP !!!
Thank you

follow me i will follow you

I want to sell 0.869btc :) yes, it's really coinbase

follow me i will follow you

Envy the size of your portfolio.

At first sight, I thought hey that's the amount I have in my wallet then realized you have an extra digit.

But good job by coinbase and a pleasant surprise as well, I was expecting it to be out in Jan only.

Also, did you notice, Bitcoin Cash is now priced more than what bitcoin was when the fork took place? So thanks coinbase for holding on my behalf. I'd have sold for 1/4th of price.

follow me i will follow you

Follow me If you want to know the best moment to buy and sell $BCH

follow me i will follow you

ok very qod you are invited my share

Looks amazing bro thank you for information I like it post please vote later 👍

follow me i will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52