Sort:  

Not at all. See BCH maximalists ( I can't believe I'm typing that) want BCH to be THE Bitcoin. The issue is that it isn't. They can manipulate over and over just like any other shitcoin, but it's just price manipulation to get an advantageous price for miners to sell and dump on those who bought to join the pump. BCH is likely the largest pump and dump ever.

When I read in different crypto-related websites I see that there is also a lot of people claiming BCH is the real Satoshi coin because BTC was never meant to be what it became after segwit. It's another point of view worth considerating..

I guess you don't know me. I did consider it. I watched all their little hype youtube videos and all. The issue is that I'm a software engineer and I know what limitations could've been put in the code initially. They weren't put in and the code was made to be able to be adapted to what was needed. Bitcoin as released in 2009 is not what was intended to be forever. The way BCH devs and backers approached this was beneficial to the backers. BCH is and will always be able to be manipulated through the EDA. That's not good for anyone but those gaining by manipulating it.

Hey sorry for the late reply, I'm still finding out about Steemit and quick ways to get back at posts. You are right I don't know you, and I'm not claiming you are wrong. As I'm sure many of us I am just trying to keep an open view and not taking the first thing I read for truth. I thank you for your comment and will surely use it to finally make my own decision about what to do with my BCH. Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29