You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Looked Into SegWit, and Here's What I Saw

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Here is another good post I found helpful: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@ancap47/govt-sponsored-segwit-is-doa-dead-on-arrival-here-s-why

This makes perfect sense to me. Under Segwit's small blocks would continue to push fees higher on the free-for-all unregulated bitcoin main chain. This could go high enough to in affect shut it down. Side chains could be the only viable alternative. Good thing there are free markets and choices, we can be informed and not used bad technology even if there are short-term incentives. Lets see how this turns out.

Sort:  

Good share!
I featured this post in one of my ~(~Q2C2~)~ episodes recently. Very good, a different take than this one owith a lot of important points, though I think this one by @modprope may be even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99