You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checking Out Decentralized Exchanges… Bitshares (BTS)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@g-dubs,

Solid post - as usual.

Salutations. JaiChai here.

Let me be lazy and ask you these questions (vice self-researching), ok?

Can Bitshares accept bank wires yet? ACH, debit/credit cards?

That's been my sticking point on this since the beginning.

Intermediate funding + intermediate cryptocoin (BTC) + multiple fees at each step before finally buying what I wanted originally adds up quickly (translated: it sucks - IMHO, of course).

Then it takes a damn lucky, Herculean good trade just to make a small profit...

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

P.S.

More reasons why the house always wins and other challenges that keep most traders "Behind the Eight Ball":

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jaichai/ijch-revisiting-why-most-people-lose-money-trading-cryptocurrency

Sort:  

Not that I'm aware of... cheapest way to get in is to send fiat to gdax for free and buy btc for 0.25%.
I think it's the user experience, not fiat gateways, that is the problem. Bitrrex does 75x the volume, not even close.

Thanks for the info. - and so quickly!

Have a great day, my friend.

Namaste,

JaiChai

P.S.

RE: My Puny Upvote

It's the thought that counts, no?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42