You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy low Sell high: Altcoins March 4, 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I find this a very good strategy! I have tried it to do day trading and found moderate success in a short period of time!
Can we expect a market crash again? so that I could score some altcoins at a cheaper rate?

Sort:  

I like it better when Alts go down due to btc rising, you get to eat twice

I read somewhere that Altcoins will only rise properly if BTC could fly past that 17K mark!
And what I think is that market will fluctuate in between 450-500 billion market for some more time, which would be of a very good advantage to the day traders!!!

If bitcoin rockets above 17k, the fiat value of Alts will rise, but their say value will plummet.

Considering December 2017, when BTC reached epic height of 20K USD, if that were to happen again and taking Ripple for example, we could see a 4X gain in our investment!

P.S. I'm still new when it comes to trading. I honestly didn't understand what you meant by the rise of fiat and fall of say value , if you could clear that doubt for me, it would be of great help!

No problem.

Sats are smallest units of bitcoin.

If Btc value goes up sats value goes up, and sense Alts valued in sats it would make the $ price go up for Alts

If Btc price goes up and sats go down , you can say the price of Alts stagnate.

Woah!! That's what I call quality information. I had never thought about it that way ( As I mentioned, I am basically an amateur ). Once again thank you very much! Hope to see more quality content from you. 🙂

I’m glad I can help. It makes it worth doing these post.

I'll try to keep up with your upcoming articles .I do have mid semester exams this week, so I'll try my best to keep up.Until then, take care 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45