VLOG 001 : My 2018 Crypto Investment Strategy

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


My strategy for buying/investing in cryptocurrencies this year are to pick two coins, research the heck out of them, and buy in large amounts.

Do I reccomend that people follow what I'm doing? Well you need to decide that for yourself. I'm willing to take bigger risks than most when it comes to investing. I don't have much to lose, plus I don't spend more than I'm willing to lose. It's my opinion that if I followed this strategy last year, I'd be sitting really nice right now.

For now I'm just waiting, and calculating how much of either Tron or Cardono I can purchase with BTC at the price it's at. It's a ballencing act because EVERYTHING is so cheep right now. BUT, when BTC starts going up, all ALT coins will follow suit. So do the math, and see what works best for you.

You need to have a goal, and a path to get there. Now is the time to set that goal, and follow through on it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Actually, I think that is a great strategy. I usually just buy the hottest ones that everyone is talking about. But with your strategy, you can buy at a low entry point and have a lot of room to grow and profits to get. Thanks for the tip.

Thanks! I'm still pretty diversified, I have about 30-40 other coins I'm locked in on. But I'm focusing more on ADA and TRX mainly because they're a less expensive buyin, and I really think they'll provide value. I just wish I had a crystal ball to see in to the future just a tiny bit haha! Thanks for the support!

I've got a millions of reasons why you're strategy sucks.
But I will point out the major 2:

1) Diversification


Diversification is a key concept in asset management and specially in the financial markets. Basically, let's you take advantadge of volatility (and in alts is very high!)

2) Risk Management


Buying large amounts of a certain coin at a particular time is a huge mistake. Pick a money management system (antimartingale or antimartingale depending on when you increase your sizing position) and follow it. I suggest anti martingale money management. In trend assets, works great and allows exponential growth of the returns.

I totally agree, being diversified is key! I'm invested in about 30-40 other coins, I'm just bulking up on two main ones this year. I probably should have stated that in this video, my fault. I really believe in the two coins that I picked, and I think they'll provide a lot of value in the future. I cant wait to see what the future holds, but I've very excited!

Good strategy. Do enough research and believe in the coins you invest in. HODL, don't sell out of fear, and you may just 100X your investments easy. Good luck brother.

Thanks a lot @keepinitreal ! I really think that ADA and TRX will provide a lot of value to the world in the future. I'm rocking that HODL game to the fullest! Which coins are your strong suits right now? The rise of all cryptos is coming soon!!! :)

Allways one of best is don't spend more than you willing to lose, you can sleep well with this in your mind! Give a try maybe your strategy will work fine! good luck!

Totally, I knew BCC was a ponzi from the begining. Thats why I only put in as much as I was willing to lose. It still sucked, and I was prepared for the outcome. I was beting on the survivability of BCC, and I was clearly off! haha! I guess thats what happens when you let greed through the front door haha! I've learned a lot from my BCC mistake, so hopefully I dont make that mistake again in the future. Thanks for the comment, may you have much success in cryptos in the near future!

Nice video and that son glasses really helped with the brightness right 😋
Your strategy is very nice and I will look into such however for me am stacking a new token with potentials and great team plus nice products. Elyte. (www.elyte.io)

Ya it's just my strategy, it may or may no do well. Who knows haha! I tried to open the elyte page, and I'll have to wait till I get home to get better internet speed before I can open it. I'm intrested to see what this is exactly. What are the rewards for staking this coin at the moment? I'm staking ADA, but they havent implemented much as far as rewards just yet.

Yea that is a great point! I'll be the first to admit that I struggle with greed in the crypto world. Thats why I got in to BCC! Totally on me, and I'll hopefully learn from that. Luckily I only put in as much as I was willing to lose. I also knew getting in to BCC that it was a total ponzi. My goal was to bet on the life span of BCC, and pull out the BTC value everyday. I was off, clearly, but still made out well with my altcoin purchases. So the sting wasnt nearly as bad as it would have been. Thanks for the comment, and may you have much success in your future investments! PRAISE THE BLOCKCHAIN! haha

ohhh many sorry to hear that You got caught in that. I hope You are recovering well. Everyone have a different game it is always good to hear what People are doing ehhehe :D

Haha! Thanks for the condolences! I knew going in to BitConnect that it was a ponzi, so i only invested as much as I was willing to lose. Totally on me, and I was prepared for the outcome. I was betting on the survivability of BCC, and I missed by a little haha! Best of luck on your future investments, and may the cryptos be good to you!

At least you knew that. 😉

My strategy is painfully simple: buy the bitcoin dip and HODL.

That is a fantasic strategy, teddo! You really cant lose right now! Major fire-sale happening in the market! BUY BUY BUY!!! and HODL like no other! haha!

That is a fantasic strategy, teddo! You really cant lose right now! Major fire-sale happening in the market! BUY BUY BUY!!! and HODL like no other! haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83