How hard can it be to gift someone crypto?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

A funny little story here about how I did my xmas shopping this year. I am always a bit late with the shopping and I normally wait until the very last minute. I end buying some kind of crappy gift, just to finish it. I love xmas, but I think it`s hard buying gifts to the people who buys everything they need them selves.

So last night while drinking a glass of the the very famine Chablis, I found the perfect gift. A gift that represents me in so many ways. Can you guess what my plan was? Buying some crypto for everyone (except my wife, I am secretly dollar cost averaging for her). How ever, when trying to gift people some crypto - it was kind of hard finding the place to buy.

I really wanted to buy Bitcoin, but I could not find a good solution. Does anyone know how?

The weird part here, the most easy way to buy crypto to someone. Bitcoin Cash! So this year I bough 4 Bitcoin Cash that will be spread to friends and family in Norway. I used Bitcoin.com paper wallet, it was really easy!

So my question is. Are there any other places that are more easy then Bitcoin.com? I tried to do some more research regarding this. I have to admit that I was in a hurry.

I myself dont hold any Bitcoin Cash, but solutions like Bitcoin.com`s paper wallet...well, we need more of them!

A note to everyone who has not yet finalized their gifts - buy some crypto to give away :)

Sort:  

this is a good idea and a bad idea at the same time.

good idea if you give it to people that is already into crypto and
a bad idea if you give it to people that don't care.

Well, if I gave them 0.01. I would say that it would be pointless. I have how ever done a spit at 0.25. That enough money so people either cash out or maybe hop in on the train.I will probably update with the results (reactions)

i would give the ones that don't care about crypto a gift card instead.

You dont know if they care - if you haven't tried ;)

Congratulations @jacktheripple! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jacktheripple! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63