Being a Bitcoin Evangelist

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I first got into Bitcoin during the run up of fall 2013. I work at a small company where I am a salesman and we have about 4 other sales guys in our office. I am generally the highest selling guy or within a small percentage from the top.

I have evangelized about Bitcoin on such a regular basis over here these past 3 years it has made everybody sick. Nobody is interested. Not the least bit. The data, the vision, the potential that I have sold on these guys has all gone in one year and out the other.

I am not trying to 'sell' Bitcoin to these guys but I was thinking, am I bad at evangelizing this or will this group just never get it? Does it take a special type of mind to wrap around the idea of Bitcoin during this stage of its existence?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61