Risk/Reward: Why I am investing in BitConnect

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitconnect.png Image Credit: BitConnect

I have seen a lot of comments going around concerning, BitConnect and if it is a scam or not. If they payout or not. While I totally understand where these people are coming from (as a person burned by Cloudhashing and Cryptsy among others), I also wonder about their fear. I mean we are in a very volatile space where fortunes can be made and lost. There is high risk, but isn't that why we are all here? For the flipside of that risk? The high reward?

I recently put out a post on EOS where I displayed the same concern, so I suppose I am being hypocritical here. I am not trying to be. I am just thinking it through. Investing in BTC was a risk. Investing in ETC/ETH was a risk. Investing in VERI was a risk. With crypto we take risks but the reward has been great. (And I truly believe it will continue to be great)

Long story short, I picked up some EOS today (despite my concerns) and I picked up some BCC from BitConnect as well. Following the rule "only invest what you can afford to lose" I think the reward outweighs the risk.

(This post is not financial advice and should not be taken as such)

Sort:  

Congratulations @j-ziegler-tx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55