You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin cash wallet

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Another question is, does one simply export their private key from Bitcoin Core and import it into a Bitcoin Cash wallet? Is this the correct process of things?

But secondly, I've never exported my private keys before... if I do this, will my wallet no longer be there in bitcoin core?

I would have just thought you copy/paste the wallet.dat into a Bitcoin Cash wallet, but apparently it's not that simple?

Thanks for bringing up this topic, everyone really is on edge :)

Sort:  

I believe yes, the process will roughly be proving that you are the account holder of BTC addresses pre-fork and you will pick up where you left off so to speak on the BCC chain. Very simple stuff xD

and by that I mean

Edit: 'pick up where you left off', should you not just dump all your BCC which is what may end up happening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81