Using My BitPay Bitcoin Visa Card To Get Cash In Mexico

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As a finance major, I usually walk away from bad transactions. But today I wanted to show you guys that you can pull out "real" money from the money you earn right here on Seemit.

My BitPay Visa debit card has come in handy ever since I got it and today I decided to get some Mexican pesos. Since there is not a bank in Primo Tapia that I could find, I was forced to use an ATM that did not have the most advantageous fees. But that is my own fault. I should have planned better.

Regardless, I got foreign currency with my ButPay card. That was the whole purpose.

Check out the video for all the gory details.

Sort:  

First off that is awsome content brother , 2nd how do you get one of those cards ???? I will order one right now . Most people are against crypto cause they feel like they cant access it and its not real . If you could give me the instructions on how to get the card I would really appreciate it , steeemonnnnnnnnnnnn !!!!!!

Whether we like it or not, a crypto debit card will be one of the financial instruments in the coming future. Cash will still be around but the increasing popularity of cryptocurrencies will create another payment option for those who favors their security and ease of use features.

I really love the BitPay card.

There are a couple of bitcoin ATMs in Tijuana if you find yourself needing cash when you are up north.

I will check em out. Thanks.

@isoliz do you know of other cards like bitpay for the rest of the world? I mean Bitpay today can be issued for US and European Citizens, but not for other countries. This are new policies.

Any other card besided TenX that currently does not work because they are changing card issuer.

Thanks for sharing about Bitpay so early 6 months ago.

Regards, @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61