You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily: Stop the FUD, QTUM mainnet launches

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Good morning Micheal. I love all this FUD stuff. Why?! Because it gives me some time to scrape what little bit of cash I could find to buy more. Yes, baby! I love this crazy nonsense in the crypto world. They bring the FUD, I work on my FOMO! Hahaha!

Anyways, have a wonderful day. Aloha to all

Sort:  

That's what I've been doing since early July, although I have to admit there was also the worry in my chest whenever I click on the Buy button :) My general strategy is to buy at different price levels. Not all at one go. Will run out of cash/BTC fast with the latter. Usually I'd fail to catch the very bottom. But eventually the price would level off. And then comes the rebound.

However, I'm no HODLer, except for STEEM. Whenever there's a reasonable profit (meaning at least 30%), I'd take some money off the table by selling. Also at different price levels.

Well, my dear, you and I are lovers of cryptos and freedom but out strategies are slightly different: You trade for profits. I HODL all of it! Ok, confession; I sold some LiteCoin yesterday for some more Populous (PPT). I'm conjuring other ideas of how I can magically make money appears to get more bargains....urgh...what a problem to have

Well, a good morning and happy trading friend! Aloha!

Litecoin... one of my recent failures. Due to my impatience. Had bought it at $46 "because it's more stable". Then I got a bit annoyed when it was "too stable" :) Moving between the range of just $47-42.

"What a deadbeat!", I thought. Well, it was...when compared to my other winners. So I decided to take a small loss, sell at $42 and use the proceeds for something else. And then it went to $70+ Aargh!!

I see this as "speculating" when one does basic research and due diligence first. Buying only after he's reasonably confident the item has substance. "Gambling" is pure luck though. Going in blindly and hoping he had picked the right one.

But luck is always a factor, research or not. There are things which we simply don't know about. Especially the various variables that form a mixture, and leading to events that are either negative or positive.

You are right. I apologize. Just trading. Not gambling. Very different.

Populous (PPT) - I've never heard of it. Did a quick check at Bittrex - it's not available there. It might be on Poloniex(?) I also have an account here but I've not used it.

It's an ICO that can be found at EtherDelta

By the way, how is it that you can upvote for 0.05 while mine is only for 0.01...? Is this due to Steem Power or something? I had transferred some Steem last week and powered up. But my upvotes remain the same.

Your SP is $70. Mine over $600

That's so true. Put in a wise risk free amount now. This is a golden period to buy. And then .... HODL !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43