Bitcoin machine in Honolulu, HIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

IMG_5527.JPG

Today I have a bit of good news for our cryptocurrencies enthusiasts living here on the island of Oahu. Last week a fellow steemian, @visualsamuri, made a post about the only Bitcoin machine here in Hawaii. I had to check it out and purchased some bitcoin with cash. Much mahalo again to @visualsamuri

Please note that this machine only takes cash up to a maximum of $900.00 per transaction with a hefty 15% fee. So expensive, IMHO!

Ok, so lets start. Take Aloha Tower as our easy location to pin-point our destination, across the street is Downtown/Chinatown. This bitcoin machine is located inside of a coin and stamp shop at Hotel and Bishop.
IMG_5530.JPG

Here is more information to make it very easy to find.
1111 Bishop St. #105
Honolulu, HI, 96816
(808) 531-6251
www.hawaiianislandcoinandstamp.com/

This is the view from the front..
IMG_5529.JPG

As you walk in, you'll be greeted by two nice folks and a cute dog. Please politely ask if you could use their Bitcoin machine. You will be pointed to a slightly hidden, extended area to the right. And there sit a small bitcoin machine.
IMG_5528.JPG

IMG_5527.JPG

Since it's my first time using it and first time explaining how to use it, please do critique if there is something I forgot to mention or explained incorrectly.

  1. Touch on the Bitcoin sign on machine.
  2. Turn your app. wallet facing the Bitcoin machine screen to link your address.
  3. It will then prompt you to insert cash.
  4. When done, press green Completion button.
  5. A confirmation is sent via SMS and your wallet will show amount of bitcoin received.

IMG_5523.JPG

A side note: I had to repost this because the first one I forgot to insert a couple of photos.

Well, I hope this was somewhat helpful for our Hawaiian folks who are looking for additional options to acquire some bitcoin. Until next time. And as always, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Hawaii is slowly moving forward to the digital blockchain world. Hawaiian Island coin and stamp is a well established store, I have been a fan of them for a long time. Thanks for sharing this info on this post .Aloha from Maui.

Yes, and there was news lately that they might adopt Hawaiian Ripples. Not my favorite token but it's a start. Thank you for stopping by. Aloha!

Really? That's good news and great info :)! You know where they may have it located? Mahalo

That BTM looked really sleek, we are finally getting our first one in oslo soon, I really hope it's as user friendly as this looks!

Yes, it's very easy to use. I really likes it. Thank u for stopping by. Aloha!

Nice 👍we have some in north Carolina also,haven't tried one yet .

I bet it's a lot cheaper in fee! Good lord; 15%!!! Aloha!

Wow 15 percent!

True story my friend. Aloha!

That's awesome! I have yet to come across such a machine. There should be one on every street corner with shapeshift.io capabilities! side note: I felt like re-posting too :)

Lol! And you just did! Thank u. Hehe

Coooool!!!

Thank you. Aloha!

That is totally awesome! Yay! Aloha🌿

I know!!! Yay to slow pace Hawaiian island. Good to hear from ya!

This machine is so amazing I need one badly!

-Coin champion

I use the machine bout a month ago and the store had a line of people waiting to use it! there is a $900 max per transaction. You can do as many transactions as you wish. The machine is very small, about 8" wide, 13" tall, and 12" deep. I would imagine you would have to empty it often.... wouldnt mind having that problem:)
#Aloha #luckwelivehawaii
Gary

Hi Gary. I just made a recent post: Bitcoin machine and ramen story:Honolulu. There is another machine in Shirokiya that you could buy and sell bitcoin from. Check it out at Ala Moana shopping center. It’s about two weeks new. You should check it out! Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55