You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bounty - Is Bitcoin a Chaos Proxy? Share Your Thoughts and Get Rewarded

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I have to admit, I had to look up what a chaos proxy is.

My best attempt to distill the Bitcoin phenomenon is that crypto is a chaos proxy. As young people lose faith in institutions, they turn to investments that aren't affiliated with nations, central banks, or the institutions that govern them. Source

That about sums it up. Adapting "off the grid" economics. Although, I would like to see the cryptos rise without the social pandemonium. But, I guess we get whatever we get. @ironshield

Sort:  

That indeed sums it up nicely, thanks for sharing :-)

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.082 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.082 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40