You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Believe The Bitcoin/Cryptocurrency Community Should Hire Lobbyists

in #bitcoin8 years ago

@calaber24p one of the problems is that coin developers themselves need to be part of the lobby group. We're already not organized at this level, so it becomes difficult.

Crypto is so fragmented right now, we're all over the place. Cooperation for a common good is going to be difficult.

For instance Sunny King, the creator of Peercoin is doing a live chat tomorrow (I posted about it on my blog) .. and after 2 hours, I'm at 7 votes. It doesn't make sense to me. Even if someone doesn't own Peercoin, the fact that one of the first few visionaries other than Satoshi is going to socialize with the cryptocommunity at large.. yet it goes unnoticed.

Perhaps we need a UN setup. Where competing currencies get a seat at a table twice a year, where the heads of state.. (I mean heads of coins?) get together to work together during that event. I don't know.

Sort:  

I agree with you, that we need developers to work together, but that might seem impossible. If the scaling conferences brought anything to light, it was that many of the developers are very one minded. Not to mention the amount of bitcoin maximalists in the space that believe every coin but bitcoin is a shitcoin. It would be very hard to get these different communities together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85