BITCONNET, BITCOIN, CRYPTO ALT COINS and Ether

in #bitcoin7 years ago

images.jpg

I have always wanted to invest in bitcoins and all things crypto.

Like many people even though I read about bitcoin when it was still a "concept" and just launched I failed to take off with launch and been kicking myself in the backside eversince then.

I have now after much debate finaly set a side an amount of $400 as the amount that i am willing to invest and depending how things go possibly loose. I have just recently set up my wallet, got a few crypto exchanges that i would like to use, brushed up on some basic knowledge about all things crypto, bitcoin and ether etc.

Despite all this I still cant decide on where to focus my investments (maybe this is because I still want to learn more about investing techniques, strategeries etc as I love nothing more than just soaking up knowledge as i am bit of a bookworm and knowledge vampire)

Any help and advice on the following questions would be helpful :

A) What books would you recommend that explains and teaches various bitcoin investing stratergies, psychology of trading / investing etc.

B) Other than udemy course can anyone recommend other online courses that teaches about bitcoin investment trading methodologies etc. Or youtube channels.

C) As I am located in Australia are there any Aussie groups or websites/forums that would be worth joining.

D) Is bitconnect worth the risk of joining and starting off on their lending/ loan program. My concern is that if and when it unfolds to be a MLM ponzi scam, people will panic and start pulling out their coins/money. They can only do so by converting their bitconnect coins to bitcoin. In this scenario all that compounding interest will be for naught as when the price of bitconnect coins plummets I will in turn be able to purchase less bitcoins withit in order to cash out completely. Therefore this loan and compounding interest can be a doube edge sword.

E) if any of you were in my "newbie shoes with "$400" to invest which coins other than bitcoin or bitcash would you recommend investing in if so how much and why.

I realize i have asked for a lot of information in my questions and i dont expect to recieve a silver bullet, however any ammo would be great.

Sort:  

Solid article. Same mindset here. In my opinion blockchain is here to stay. A proper investment for the long term. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis To watch Bitcoin Indepth analysis

Hola @inphinity, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
8946 4285 3803 6879
1037 1165 6314 2628
4715 9304 8702 3733
1348 9519 2251 1511

Congratulations @inphinity! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @inphinity! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40