You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lightning Network Stikes Bitcoin Mainnet

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am still not sold on LN and with this information I am even less supportive of this change. For one thing, the complexity of the network seems like overkill. The visual diagram showing the need for centralized hubs or a central "super hub" to move money as an intermediary is unnerving.

There has to be a better way, but I fear that with all the resources and propagandizing LN creators are implementing on the Blockchain populace, it's a full force normalization so we just take the change and deal with the consequences without really having a say.

Sort:  

I have to agree. I provided the links at the bottom because I wanted to show both sides of the argument. Jonald Fyookballs Medium article brings up a real cause for concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34