You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies Boom! The Next Bull Run & Cycle Discussion

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I figured you were most likely right about the BTC dominance coming back to 50+, not because BTC deserves it but simply because this market is young enough that people continue to figure BTC is the only reliable investment, but Im starting to concede that people feel many of the top 100 are "reliable", and secure enough, to justify the risk. Whether that view is appropriate, time will tell.

Even though I doubted alts would surge, stealing dominance from BTC, at this point, I am happy its happening since my portfolio is entirely alt-coin.

So far I've been very lucky, Steem, EOS, IOTA, XRP, Social Send, and TenX have all been big winners so far for me. Again, time will tell whether that growth is sustainable, as you say "in the short term I wouldnt be surprised if BTC made a bounce because some of these alt-coin movements have been a little too quick.

Great video, good content. Polymath seems like a complete joke to me, I know you expressed your thoughts on it, and you felt investing was wise because the masses might buy that non-sense, but seems to me thats not the case, do you have a exit plan on that boat?

Goodluck on Polymath.

p.s. ETHLEND I think is ready to overtake Salt, LEND is actively lending crypto and moving into fiat lending, and they have annoucement after annoucement lately, check them out.

Sort:  

I think eventually 50%+ dominance will occur again, unlike many other people, but don't think it's likely in short-term anymore as I did before. No exit plan on Polymath - if it sinks, it sinks (assuming no catalyst). Unless you mean on the upside - depends on the catalyst. If there is no catalyst and it just waddles back up to breakeven, then I'll probably take a good chunk off the table as that means it is just riding on the coattails of other altcoins. If there is a catalyst, it's a case-by-case basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44