Circle just asked me to "verify" my account...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

They asked me for my dob and the last 4 of my ssn :(
This makes me want to switch to another bitcoin wallet, but they all seem to ask for that...
At what point do the Overlords start "knowing" how much is in our accounts?
I don't have much, but it was anonymous up until today.

Sort:  

The exchanges all required that of me, I'm just hoping for the best, Coinbase is being asked by high government body to surrender its user info. I guess they just really want to stop all the "silk road" heroWIN :( , but it was inevitable, how could our Mafia bosses let us stroll around with ninja money.?

Head over to @dwinblood's page - he's got a good guide on exchanges somewhere I think. :)

could you be more specific @alchemage?

Whoops, I went to look for it and realized it must have been someone else. He's got how to withdraw US Dollars from Steem on Bittrex, but no set up tutorial.

I know how to do that. I don't want to do it and I don't want my account to be tracked, but now it is. I think I went over a certain amount @alchemage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53