You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perverse Incentives And The Rise Of Crypto

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Oooh, Tom Luongo? I haven't heard of this writer!

Boy are these thoughts quite elucidating, aren't they? I love how balanced and well-reasoned this article comes across. I love the points that are conceded and the style of addressing them in a passing-by-fashion. Staring with the best line of the article "Alex Jones calls them the globalists [...] the alt-right calls them the Jews"! That was funny as hell!

But I think these are some incredibly valid points. The writing reminds me of something that Chomsky would write, if Chomsky wasn't all-buddied up with his krony Atlanticist friends who are the watchdogs of this global capital over-structure.

As for the thoughts actually discussed in the article. This has always been one of my favourite things about Bitcoin and one of the key arguments for us actually using it. Is that it could be not-painlessly and not-effortlessly, but quite easily be replaced by a competitor should the network ever become compromised and stop serving it's original function.

Like you point out in the article, there are dozens of alternatives that are in some cases already in place, and in other cases, actively being set up; which could easily dethrone Bitcoin.

I imagined a some-what doom-and-gloom 1984 scenario where government agents would develop technology in the post-collapse tyrannic-fascist era that comes after the big collapse where they have little USB-type devices that they connect via bluetooth or whatever, and can scan absolutely any piece of electronic equipment connected to the internet (5G IOT guys) in search for private keys and the like...

Suddenly, the name of the game would be committing to memory these longs codes that were like our lifeline of not being enslaved to the global domination control grid.

If we wanted any economy that was outside of the state/legal-control grid, it would have to be this super-computer decentralized server privately encrypted kind of underground parallel internet or something.

Like you say at the end of the article: we're going to have one hell of a fight on our hands.

I just hope those who are awake are doing their utmost to adapt to the coming changes...

It's not going to be pretty but it's certainly going to be interesting.

THE MATRIX IS A DOCUMENTARY

Sort:  

"The Matrix is a documentary": I like that!

Hehehe! I can't lie, my neighbor whipped it out on me the other day when we we're having some spiritual kind of conversation about the world and I was like "that's ****ing great, I've definitely gotta spread that one around"

New slogan going forward!

I wish it was an international awareness campaign that was so big that the MSM had to cover it! ^^

Start another # like tremendospercy did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44