You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SegNOT2x - Bitcoin Is Basically A Shit-Coin Like Bitconnect Now - (I Told You They Were Liars)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey Lexiconical

I agree that bitcoin has ''gotten a bit out of hand''...

The real-world energy cost required to mine a Bitcoin has gotten a bit ludicrous

You could say that again... How many bagillion megahashes would one actually need to mine one bitcoin. Who's got computer power like that LOL!

I remember I was buying them up when they were 100 or 200 dollars and I already thought it was a bit expensive but hey I wanted to have fun online

Now with the price movements and uncertainty in bitcoin I basically buy anything but them... Funnily enough, all my IRL 'friends' (people from around the way) who always thought I was crazy to tell people to buy and use bitcoin two years ago, now are coming to me asking me where I buy my bitcoin...

I tell them dude that ship has sailed a long time ago, get yourself invested in ethereum if you want the same opportunity that bitcoin was 2 years ago and is clearly not now...

Or i tell them if you really like gambling, go ahead and put your life savings in to bitcoin and pray to god you just get a whole bunch of free money.

But I'm not making those kinds of irrational gambles lol

Sort:  

"who always thought I was crazy to tell people to buy and use bitcoin two years ago, now are coming to me asking me where I buy my bitcoin..."

I went through this same experience.

The fact that they all want in now is not a good indication of future profits in Bitcoin. The last wave of a bull is the idiot-bagholders who do not know what they are buying.

''the last wave of a bull is the idiot-bagholders''

Lol! Nicely put, and definitely agree
I'll keep that one in mind as a future red flag for when a bubble's about to burst! Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60