Bitcoin is $1,011 today...how about the rest of the year??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I am now getting in the habit of checking coinmarketcap. This is bad!

I can accuse @hilarski for this. You would too if there's only a a few BTC in your wallet and not a bagfull.

Just a screenshot of coinmarketcap this afternoon.

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Sort:  

Hey, keep stacking that Bitcoin. It was the best decision I ever made. I hope to stoke those fires of crypto currencies for years to come.

That's the thing with BTC..you can buy an equivalent of small amounts. Cents just got accumulated to full BTCs. With the price now, this is the trend for those who can't afford the full price. It worked before, more so now.

In 2013, it was at $50. I predicted a $5000 price by 2020. I stand by that.

My friends were following Kaiser and it was $30 then..dont know what year. They never bought any. I only started in 2015 ;)
Oh i power up my winnings ;)

That's because you're as clever as you are lovely :)

That is so true lolsss. How's your monopoly doing? I've never seen any posts about it, problems??

No, just wanting to get clear of the Christmas/New Years thing.
I'm going to make it cheaper, we'll do $10/steem instead of $1/steem.
So passing go will get 20 steem, not 200.
I'll sit down and do the post tomorrow (you know what its like, a good post takes a while to compose), I'm at work at the moment.

We'll have to wait for it then, way to go Matt!

Definitely, that seems like an easy thing to do now.

i sent some steem to livecoin on this platform thinking it was the exchange .
what can I do to get my steem back

Bitcoin will likely go above $1600 this year, in places like India, and China, it will be even more dramatic in comparison. Asian currencies are falling faster than western currencies.

Sounds bad for the whole world though.
Esp. those who are not in crypto.

it's inevitable, this will increase adoption as the value of bitcoin rises, as for places that can't get internet, that is unfortunate, but it is improving. In a few years we can expect many african nations to have stable internet access.

There have been some posts about places in Africa using BTC ;)

truly extraordinary☝

German? Sorry, I dont know what means ;)

Swedish - real, truly, substantially

Oh thank you ;)

I know exactly what u mean as I check it, let's just say way to often...lol but it's good time for the cryptoworld so it's always nice to refresh the page and at least one of my crypto figures go up, I've got 5cryptos.

We dont do it everyday, do we? Do you have monero??

I sent some steem to the livecoin account on this platform thinking it was the exchange
what can I do to get my steem back?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60