Bitcoin Alert - The Hard or The Soft Fork? What About Prices? Will The Market Crash?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

On 1st of August, something big is going to happen and there is ambiguity about what it is exactly.

It can be one of these two things.

  • Soft Fork to make the block size larger to accommodate more transactions.
  • Hard Fork to make the bitcoin more efficient.

There is every reason for crypto enthusiasts and investors to be concerned about the price and market situation expected after, or even before, the fork, hard or soft. 

Panic is surely going to kick in and mass sell orders are going to have massive impact too. So, keep your eye on the market and the news.

What to Do?

All you need to do right now is to watch this video by my cryptocurrency instructor @suppoman who has nicely explained what's going to happen and what strategy to adopt.

I hope you liked it and let's hope for the best. Do resteem to let people know well in advance.

Sort:  

Never heard of eos, but thanx for all of the info. I must check out eos and see.
Tha k you

I never heard of Eros as well before watching this. EOS has huge potential it seems.

I keep reading that it's not going to matter if it is a soft or hard fork. Either way BTC is going to split. Have you heard anything about that?

I'm just going to keep accumulating. If the price ever does spike downwards, I'm backing up the truck! heh

Yea, i dont know either. It looks like if there is a soft fork, there is still the possibility that a hard fork can happen. This does get confusing when they talk of chain splits and consensus....

I hope someone records a video about this, but I am not a miner, so I dont see how us non-miners can affect the process.

I'm not sure about the split yet. I will stock some when it's on sale. Let's see.

Great.
I dont know how you but i am buying on 1st august :)

Let's see what the market does. It's already red though. Don't know if it's weekend or the panic kicking in already.

Suppoman, is the real super hero, I love his energy

I'm new following you and your videos are very well made. I wish we could have the benefits of both a soft and hard fork, they both aim to improve something, I'm just saying too bad we can't a middle ground.

Disclaimer: These videos are of my instructor whom I follow regularly. Let's see what becomes of Bitcoin.

Good post. Upvoted and folowed you. Please follow me back @mbk1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13