Some sites I use... (A basic Bitcoin beginners tutorial)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Since a lot of folks have been asking me..

Things are becoming more mainstream than ever. I decided I'll use steemit for sharing basic knowledge etc. There's lots to be learned but I'll offer things up in bite sized amounts so folks don't get overwhelmed. Feel free to share on Facebook, Twitter, and all those other social media sites that turn your brain to mush.

For coin I like using Bitcoin/Litecoin ATM's. Only downfall with this is the 6% you got to pay on top of things typically (Sometimes up to 20%!) If you have an iPhone, you can use CoinATMRadar to find whats near you.

Not too fond of Coinbase but it's probably the easiest way to get started if you're in the United States.

Gemini is another cool site. Not all states support it yet though.

Faucets

Faucets are sites where you do little tasks and you get paid out in coin by doing various things. Perfect for your usual office job haha! Faucets seem like a waste of time but the BTC I had in one of my accounts is worth $100 now ;) Doesn't hurt if you have the time.

Moonbitco.in
Moonliteco.in
Moondash.co.in
MineIOTA

Mobile Wallets

Jaxx
Bread
Blockchain
Mycellium

Make sure you know how to back up your private keys!

I don't want overwelm anyone so I'll write more later on good methods of security etc. If you have any questions feel free to contact me on twitter or a PM here!

Sort:  

this was super helpful. Thanks :)

You're most welcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30