crypto mining 101

in #bitcoin7 years ago

After some years deciding whether or not to get into crypto, I finally kicked myself when I realised the value of bitcoin today, when I could have bought it years ago for a pittance, and instead of mining it from home and trying several times to download a blockchain that I didn't realise needed so much room to store, I recently started researching the options out there. After a couple of scams picked me up i.e. Bitminer.io ( too good to be true) turned out to be a complete scam, three times i reached my 500000 satoshi payout limit and three times the withdrawal didnt go through. It was free so i didnt care too much. Then i started to explore Ethereum, and to be honest I'm not convinced by the rate of growth on it, but it is more scaleable, so that may turn out to be a winner later on. I have a measly 0.025 of an Ethereum, but I have a steady stream of Ethereum coming to my wallet for the next two years, thanks to Genesis-mining.com, where I purchased the use of a dedicated miner to mine Ether for me at the cost of £22 for a two year contract.

I spent many evenings reading up on Genesis-mining as far as the company goes, it looked to be respectable. To my surprise I found that after a few days, not only was I being rewarded a few thousand satoshi per day of Ether but i was also picking up a few ALT coin rewards, i.e. Bitcoin(BTC), Augur(REP), and Zcash(ZEC). I had already setup my localbitcoins.com wallet to receive my BTC rewards when I reach limit each time, but I then realised that I would need other wallets to receive the ALTcoins. That is when I discovered BITTREX. I love BITTREX since, it has so many coin on it's exchange that I can't follow them all. Spoiled for choice, but it allowed me to set wallets for all the ALTcoins that are paid out automatically by genesis.
After a week of genesis mining, i invested a further £22 into pure BTC mining with a lifetime continuation until mining become unprofitable.. I found that as well as BTC, I also receive DASH, and LITECOIN. I think i worked it out after two years of pure ether mining my £22 will payout £180, not only that but I can add more hash power at anytime, each hash doubling my payout. There is an affiliate option also, whereby you can earn slightly higher gains for every one who joins using your code, and in turn the will receive a discount for their first hashpower purchase.
I know this seems very long and complicated, that's because it is a complex subject. I found this stuff by myself and I don't regret getting involved with Genesis-mining, do some research, and if you fancy it, then invest your £22 in whatever coin tickles your fancy. Each coin of pure mining will have a few other coins that are mined simultaneously and you get them as a bonus, I can find six different options for mining, and I have paid into two so far, Im probably going to double up on the pure bitcoin hashpower as soon as my BTC dealer comes online again tomorrow. However I may actually jump into the LITEcoin hashpower and pick up a few more of those, but what i like about the BTC hashpower is that it is a ongoing MINER, whereas the ETHER needs to be renewed every two years. Thats probably because the talk in the DEV forums seem to be in favour of the ETHEREUM becoming the new market leader.
I dont mind that but I think that the leader will be ANTSHAREs and I have used my earnings so far to buy 1.4 antshares, so im happy. If you decide to try genesismining I can assure you that they have paid me each time I have reached my payout limit, and they paid automatically to my respective BITTREX wallets that I saved to my genesis account. If you are going to give it a shot, here is my code for a 3% discount .

                                                   code :-        6O8wLH     

type that in when you get there and i wish you very happy mining. I am going into my 4th week mining with Genesis on sunday night, three weeks so far, my BTC are clocking up, Plus I have a stream or trickle feed of altcoins that I can play with on the BITTREX exchange. I will up date this blog if i find any changes to what I have said here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75