Moved to Litecoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Litecoin-lightning-network-illustration.png

I moved all of my coin assets into Litecoin.

I like what i have been reading about the lighting network. Which is basically completely instant payments with almost no wait time.

An i also like that litecoin is scaleable.
While bitcoin is trying to fix their scaling issues.

Hopefully my investments pay off jn the long run. Currently holding 5 litecoins. Not much but it could turn into a lot.

Sort:  

LTC looks very promising. Much of the fear is based on its performance during its early years where it stayed low for a long time. However, the best coins are the ones which have been abandoned by those trying to make a quick buck. LTC being drama free and the fact that Lee is back to advance its development are signs for great things to come to LTC. For those that jump on LTC, I hope they are aware that LTC is not the usual pump n dump coin, it requires patience, and if you have it, it will pay well.

I completely agree. Early i found a chart that showed how much Bitcoin, Eth an LTC have been searched for on google over the years. And it was like litecoin has always been in the shadows. But i feel like with lee worling at it full time it will grow in the long run.

and let us not forget that even though Lee left Coinbase, he has connections there. Infact him leaving coinbase has me believing that he doesnt want to be accused of manipulation, because I get this strong, strong feeling that LTC is gonna climb, I just cant explain it, but the force is strong my friend.

Ohh yes! I didn't think about that. Very good point

It will be interesting to see what happens. Welcome to STEEMIT too.....

Thanks! I am pretty new here. Love all the new articles that i am exposed to. Way better then other social media places.

I know all cryptos are going to have a huge change soon. Just along for the ride an hopefully everything works out for everyone.

Are you sure putting all of your eggs in one basket is a good idea? But with small investments, maybe you have to.

It is only rougly $300 so it is hard to spread it over multipul coins. An i just have a gut feeling about litecoin. I made a few hundred from bitcoin earlier this year. I usually just go with my gut. Some times it pays off. Other times it doesn't. Im just worried about the possibility of bitcoin splitting. So i wanted to get away from that for now. Atleast until all the blockchain updates are done an seeing what the market does.

Imagine saying that about Bitcoin five years ago... I only got five, but let's see what happens :) Forget about them, and look again in a few years!

I wish i would have done it with bitcoin haha. I just like how litecoin is looking and have just recently started checking it all out. Very similar to bitcoin but i personally think it is better.

Congratulations @iijamesy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

by this Title, I thought you had a few thousands of LTC, you convert everything to ltc and now you have 5 LTC ?

What difference does it make?

We all have to start somewhere...$300 to alot of people is alot of money..

Don't be condescending!

Yeah i had multipul coins. Like ripple, Nem, bitshares, steem, bytecoin an a few others. I mean to me $300 is a lot. That is half of my mortgage payment. If $300 isn't a lot to you then i am glad you are a successful individual an hope you continue on with success. I am just begining my path to success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94