You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Crypto Recap - live from Litecoin Summit!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I saw you on Andrew Hales' channel and I thought you were great other than the part where you talked about the meaningless lines people draw. I've been learning and applying technical analysis for the last year and half or so, and within the first week or two it was quite apparent that TA is EXTREMELY useful. The number of times price action has bounced precisely off lines is approaching infinite already. At the very least, it helps you understand what's going on and act on trend lines/fibonacci retracements if they are convincingly violated. At the same time, it kind of ruined me this year because my near certainty that $6k was the bottom gave me hope of my alts recovering sooner rather than later, which they of course did not.

Anyway...I made a 15min video with you and MrSotkoCryptocurrency in mind called "Technical Analysis is NOT bullshit - Bitcoin is sofa king bullish." It's far from great... it was my third take and I was determined not to blab too much and make the video too long again so I basically just showcased some of my lines and the price action that happened after I drew them. Once you make a chart public at tradingview, you can't change anything within it, so you know the price action bounced off the lines after I posted the chart. If I was to see it on someone's channel, whether I knew nothing or everything about crypto, it would make me a believer in TA if I wasn't already.

I run a 24/7 technical analysis livestream(mostly crypto but I take my bearishness on DXY and the American stock market into account because I have seen definite correlation and I'm bearish AF on both). If anyone's interested: Not Financial Advice(Keeping an Eye on Crypto)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97