Sort:  

Honestly, it depends on the blockchain ecosystem. I think each will differ and need their own governance model. I look at it much like a Terms of Service. It has to take into consideration the unique challenges of a specific blockchain.

Steem has done a great job, in it's infancy, with governance, on the heels of Bitshares. I do like the witness concept. And, I think with POS being inevitable in the future for many blockchains, something like this will be required.

We're moving forward to EOS: there is an example Constitution which might analogise as terms of service. And there is a lot of thinking about how to construct a comprehensive governance arrangement. These are all thought experiments but they also form the current thinking on how to build EOS.

Yep. I'm very much looking forward to EOS. I think that's one thing that @dan has really nailed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68662.62
ETH 3151.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70