PSA: When you get scared and go to sell, you may not be able to beat the swarm to it. I've seen this far to many flash crashes... Point? Hodl.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

It's no new idea that websites get overloaded from time to time..
but do your investments usually depend on it?
Probably not..

cb-error.PNG

One day (maybe soon) it may depend on it!

I just tried to sell a little bit today and what? There was an error trying to process my transaction! I refreshed, waited.. tried again.. Tried on my phone, waited.. waited.. tried again and it worked! Thank goodness..

Now what happens when everyone is trying to do that all at the same time the next flash crash? I've seen it far to often, people put in sell orders that never get submitted, websites lock up, markets crash, trades are halted, indicators are paused, etc.! Then when things get back online, a lot of people find they lost out on a big opportunity.

cry

So just remember, weak hands get shaken out.. don't be a weak hand. Hodl.

Grab some popcorn and enjoy the show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66