Finally, Genesis Mining Contract Starts February 28, 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Mining for Bitcoin these days can be quite expensive. It's not like the early days where one was able to simply mine for Bitcoin right from their laptops. Gone are those days, and mining for Bitcoin really only works if you have lots of machinery and electricity.

Also, the argument against mining for Bitcoin include that it's easier to simply buy Bitcoin upfront to make faster profit than simply paying for a cloud service mining service. While that can be true, I wanted to jump in the chance that Genesis Mining opened their presale back in November 2017 for Bitcoin mining contracts. Since they are open ended contracts, I will have the ability to gain Bitcoin mining forever .. or at least during the time period that Genesis Mining exists.

So I jumped in on their middle tier plan, Platinum that cost 845 USD upfront for 5 TH/s.

So with my contract starting in February 28, 2018, I'm curious what my first day of Bitcoin mining amount will be, and that now, their payouts will be when Bitcoin amounts reach .005 BTC.

Anyone else have used Genesis Mining for getting Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies?

I'm doing this more as an experiment.




Sort:  

No payment for my 40 TH/S contract bought and should start 2/28 this year.

you need to have .005 BTC in order for payment to go through to your BTC address.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44