You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuck you money - my bitcoin gains... Donations at Christmas to local Thai Vendors - tonight I am broke, ya ran out of money giving it away!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

That is awesome. Yeah i used to work for a couple non profits, till I learned that most of the money just goes to the CEO's million dollar salary, and advertising.
I feel like everyone as a child does see the world the way you did, but everyone handles it different, and some never leave political 'game'. My whole life I felt that if we could decentralize government, we could eliminate positions of power that ether corrupt the people who hold them, or are targets of lobbying. I then thought we could create a new form of money that gave value to doing the right things, rather than profits. Oddly it would seem that it might be money that changes first, and then government will follow.
Currently I'm get a little better at trading, hopefully my ability to travel and be free of my job will happen fairly soon. Keep up the good writing @greenman , hopefully one day I'll come comment on your thoughts in person.

Sort:  

Yeah we have a great opprrtunity of this steem it blOg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94