What's In Your Portfolio Right Meow?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Never put all of your eggs in one basket!

ShockedCatFacePortfolioMeow.jpg

Diversification is ALWAYS a good thing and when you're talking about a trading portfolio this is especially important.

I like to keep a very wide range of coins at any given time. Of all of the people I know involved in crypto I actually have the largest collection of coins I would have to say :-D I have always been a coin collector ever since I was a young boy so I guess digital coins were a natural progression.

Here is my portfolio (with percentages included):

  • STEEM (15.72%)
  • Litecoin (11.61%)
  • Lisk (11.57%)
  • Bitshares (9.62%)
  • Bitcoin (7.98%)
  • NXT (4.72%)
  • Verge (3.93%)
  • Siacoin (3.36%)
  • EOS (3.07%)
  • RedPulse (3.03%)
  • SunContracts (2.94%)
  • Ethereum (2.44%)
  • NEO (2.42%)
  • ChainLink (2.18%)
  • BinanceCoin (2.03%)
  • Ethos (1.90%)
  • StatusNetworkToken (1.67%)
  • Ripple (1.54%)
  • DigiByte (1.07%)
  • FunFair (1.01%)
  • VertCoin (1.00%)
  • Golem (0.82%)
  • AdEx (0.59%)
  • Ark (0.51%)
  • CanYaCoin (0.49%)
  • PIVX (0.48%)
  • OMNI (0.47%)
  • SingularDTV (0.39%)
  • DASH (0.32%)
  • ZRX (0.26%)
  • OmiseGo (0.23%)
  • Basic Attention Token (0.15%)
  • EthLend (0.13%)
  • Tron (0.10%)
  • TenX (0.07%)
  • RaiBlocks (0.06%)
  • Po.Et (0.04%)
  • Walton (0.03%)
  • Civic (0.02%)
  • XEM (<0.01%)
  • DUST COINS (BCH, BTG, SBTC, etc) (~0.02%)

OK, I'll admit I did go a little overboard :-D!

Let me know in a comment down below what coins you're holding and why. Also what are you plans and goals for your portfolio and how do you plan to achieve them?

*Never invest more than you are willing to lose and always do your own research before making any investment decisions.
(All pictures are free domain images from snappygoat.com or created by myself.)

Sort:  

You own almost all the coins i am in, except nolimitcoin you don't have

I got some VertCoin because of you :-D Got in around $7 a coin and am waiting for Vertbase.com to open.

I have another 13 coins that I am going to be accumulating over the next month or so with my business partner. I will tell you if you would like...

vert was my first win as i got in at 70 cents. Yes i would like to know your other 13 coins please. I got some EOS because of you, lol. You were recommending IOTA and EOS, but IOTA wasn't available to buy from my exchanges, so i got EOS

For undervalued coins look into: DENT, PRL, QLC, DragonChain and ELF.

For coins that are sleeping giants: Quantstamp, OMG, LINK, Enigma, VeChain, Walton, NAVcoin, Request Network, RaiBlocks, and Icon.

Thanks man, those are great coins, i'll pick a few of those

50% EOS:
30% XRP:
20% IOTA:
I believe EOS will overtake ethereum by the end of 2018, I bought into ripple at 0.24 but I doubt it will get higher than $3-3.50 and will probably sell soon. IOTA is a bit of a gamble but I've heard very good things about it without looking too far into it.

I like your choices but you should be even more diversified. The more seeds you plant the more likely that one of them will grow into a giant oak tree.

Dang I thought I had a list if holdings...that's quite a stash! I've got

BTC, BCH, BTCD, ETH, BTS, STEEM, SBD, XRP, XLM, XMR, BTG, ICN.

STEEM is my biggest holding by dollar value.

I want to get some TRON but it's not offered on any of the exchanges I use and Binance offers it but it's really hard to create a new account anywhere right now. Ugh.

Happy stacking!

I bought my TRX from HitBTC on Christmas Eve and then forgot I had them :-D Missed the big pump there.

I have many more coins on my radar just waiting to be purchased.

Main holdings in BTC/LTC has gold/silver equivalents. Recently bought some XRP on the dip for trading purposes.

Oh I forgot that I also hold physical silver and collectibles - roughly 4% of my total portfolio.

Is there a coin called "KITTEH" because that the cat is making me want to create an entire cat-themed portfolio.

There are a few tokens called CAT (three of them): BitClave, Catcoin and BlockCAT. And there actually IS a coin called Kitteh and the symbol is MEOW :-D

You can only buy it from one exchange called Cryptopia and it only trades for DOGE or Litecoin hahaha. I need to see if I can get some since the price is only $0.000013 USD! That exchange is based out of New Zealand and I think I may have created an account with them a few months back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50