Bitcoin Price Forecast 7/21/17

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Don't you just feel alive again when Bitcoin is doing well? Optimism is in the air with a $95.2B MC!
BTCforecast07212017.jpg

Bitcoin people are celebrating all over the world with the SegWit news. Alt-coins are going crazy and LITERALLY 95 out of the top 100 currencies/assets are in the green. Of course one of the coins in the red is USD Tether... naturally people are jumping on the bandwagon with the recent rally. Today for example, I briefly saw a glimpse of an article here on Steemit that said something to the effect of "I just spent $100K on Bitcoin". People are getting some serious FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out) and the markets are really beginning to heat up. This could be the start of the next serious leap in BTC prices as some experts are calling for 5K BTC prices by year's end.

As for now lets keep our eyes set on that record high of $3000+ shall we? I truly think that its only going to take one more serious pump of volume to get us there. The last 24 hours have seen some serious volume on exchanges as BTC price jumped nearly 18%. It appears the resistance is forming around 2750-2800 range and once that is broken we will shoot way past the $3000 mark even faster than we shot up in price yesterday. IF we see any corrections or retracement it will be very minor as the momentum is just too great.

Likely Scenarios:

  • BTC drops back to $2650 but more than likely we will see prices find support in the $2700 price range.
  • BTC breaks the resistance levels in the mid $2750's and we see it shoot past $3000 mark which is a huge psychological barrier.
  • BTC holds steady in the $2650-$2850 range for one more day before breaking $3000

If we happen to face a sharp sell off then retracement back to $2500-$2400 is a possibility. Not likely in the current climate however.

TLDR Version:
Bitcoin is going to be very bullish again (do to current market sentiments) and is holding steady in the $2750 range for now... waiting to break loose and shatter the old records. If it drops down it will drop to 2700-2650 before pulling back most likely. Remember FRIDAY IS PAYDAY for most people and guess what they will be spending some of their paychecks on??? BITCOIN :-D

*Never invest more than you can afford to lose and always do your own research before investing.

Sort:  

Good post. What's also very interesting to me is the technology-product-lifecycle and how it applies to blockchain and cryptocurrencies. I wrote an article about it tying those subjects together. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@remyremy/a-50-drop-in-a-couple-of-days-and-a-35-recovery-in-24-hours-should-you-worry

I hope it trickles down into all the alt coins.

Want to see DGB back up to an all time high.

I like it! What do you use to create your charts? I've been screen shotting the chart from whatever website I like, paste into powerpoint and draw in chart features...I used to use stockcharts.com for TA when I was trading stocks more heavily so I had a paid membership and access to tons of indicators, overlay features, etc. Now I'm kind of doing it manually so it's a little more time-consuming. Anyway, great post! Keep em coming.

I really appreciate the feedback and any criticism is welcome! I use the built in tools from Bitfinex and then I screen shot and paste into my photo editing software (PhotoScape) where I add a few more details before I publish. I didn't use Bitfinex until a few months ago and now I love it! Definitely my favorite trading platform right now but the only disadvantage is they trade a limited number of coins/tokens.

WE are back in the game whit normal value.
I hope this time gos for 4000 $ / BTC :) and all people that have crypto get rich.

If it drops back down it would be a good time to scoop some because we can all agree that BTC will be much higher in the future- it's just a matter of time!

Bitcoin is unstoppable bitcoin can't be regulated bitcoin can't be stoped not even a king or a USA president can stop a bitcoin transaction and if they want to stop it the must stop the internet !!

Solid blog. I was about to post a similair post. Though prices might seam inflated for now I don't think they will look like this 2, 3 years from now. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis For a complete Bitcoin Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65053.86
ETH 3538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39