Steemit Prices Set to Rise to $1,500?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

growing.png

Yes, it's true, many of the Steem users who are reading this right now could become millionaires if the steemit value rose to $1,500. This isn't impossible, if that's what you're thinking. Steemit is completely unique.. the first platform of it's kind. They got here first, just like bitcoin was the first cryptocurrency nothing will compete with it simply because it was first. There are thousands of search engines but most of us only know and use 'Google', why? it was the first main stream search engine.

Steemit is here to stay and conquer. Just take a google of 'steemit' and it's every where! I can only see this getting more and more crazy coming up to Christmas.

New users are joining every day, the daily post count is increasing rapidly, Steemit is gaining more and more exposure via the media. for cryptocurrency to succeed people need to believe in the product and invest. This all begins with how many new sign ups, existing sign ups and daily active users there are. I'm on here daily, I might not have been a member for long but I've noticed the difference so the veterans who have been around 1+ years will definitely notice the increase in traffic.

Maybe I'm wrong, maybe I'm not. All I know is every bit of steem I earn here, will be going straight into 'steem power'. Because when steem does take off.. I want to make sure I'm on that rocket and not left behind.

rocket.png

Sort:  

It is definitely going to be interesting.

It seems to me that it won't take too much to have a pretty big impact. Honestly though, I'm not so sure I want this to be Grandma's next Facebook.

I hope it is the platform that is all about quality. That is where I believe the greatest value will be realized. We need constant vigilance (curation) and a culture that enhances that. When that happens, we will be in a very interesting place with an abundance of value.

Well, this site is being developed as we speak and changes will be on the way! With great changes comes great power and with great power comes greater rewards ;)

Well to achieve this Steemit should grow a market cap the same as Bitcoin and then also increase it 9 times. Also, it should completely stop inflation.
You won't become a millionaire just by holding Steem. Use the platform and you will make money.

If I was holding 1,000 steem, purchased at < $2 a piece and it went to $1,500 I'd become a millionaire? but yes, I'm using this platform extensively! thanks for your input.

You would, and even more :D, but as I said it will take a lot of time to get there if it even will someday.

I certainly think that it is quite possible to be a millionaire by holding Steem. There are people there now.

I'v been interested in the crypto world now for the past couple of years and checked out bitconnect, genesis mining also and now steemit. I wish i had started here first. This is a great platform and community........I'm really starting to understand what its all about and having a great experience here ;-)

steemit is the futur , thanks for sharing
followed

It is, and the fact you're a member you have your ticket for the rocket :)

Google was not the first mainstream search engine. It won in a very crowded market when it first came out. Also, Facebook, which dominates social media, was preceded by Friendster and MySpace.

I'm not saying you're wrong about Steemit. I, too, hope it goes to the moon. But I am saying we can't clearly point to these other examples for comfort.

Well, let's hope steemit follows in Google's foot steps :)

Fingers crossed!

Interesting and I hope it does get that high but maybe not for awhile because I just started lol

Well, just started or not. You can either invest your own money into steem or get creating content! on your marks.. get set... go.. go now :)

Thanks for the motivating words

good see it going there easy, great platform, growing userbase every day!

I agree, it's unique, highly addictive and very rewarding for all of it's users!

Google wasnt actually the first search engine, far from it..but it was the first good one..and still the best overall. Although the ads stemming from google search are getting annoying! Search something on google and the ads from that search follow you for days! grrrr ;(

It's the only you'll remember because of the initial impact it had. Steemit has made a huge impact and it's still early days.

I just can't see that happening.

Everyone said the same with bitcoin ;)