You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: what does "don't invest what you can't afford to totally lose" mean?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Comparing investments to gambling doesn't make any sense. I don't consider spending hours reading into a project and putting a value on the product anything close to gambling. Also, the total market cap wasn't 10 billion dollars three months ago, that's just not true (it was 25 bil Apr 01 according to coinmarketcap.) Don't spend what you can't lose of course, but also don't misguide people to scare them with fake numbers

Sort:  

I agree investing and gambling are totally different.

My point was putting money into cryptos at this moment is more similar to gambling and less similar to investing. I'm not saying putting money into cryptos is wrong. I'm just telling you what it is most like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56