Bitconnect Risk and Reward

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Risk-vs-Reward-Header.jpg

Yesterday, Bitconnect paid out interest on my loan. The payment was $200 of passive income.

It's been earning like this everyday since I started, about two months ago. Thus, a month's payout would be around $6,000. That's a very respectable middle-class income.

But with easy money comes major risk. I could lose my principle, and all the money I've reinvested for compound growth, at any time.

This is all part of being an adult and accepting consequences. I only play with money that I can afford to lose!

Bitconnect is one of many investments I have in this space. It is one of the more controversial projects I've participated in, and sometimes feels a lot closer to pure gambling.

But it represents one of the things I love about cryptos -- I get to choose what I want to do with my money.

Sort:  

Well looks like the censorship showed up ;)

That means you lend over 20k? Wow, nice!

Less than that, because I got a bonus % on some of my loans.

Maybe I'll publish my full stats in a future blog.

Cool. Yes please! I will follow you =)

$200 Dollar Days Are Normal Now post voter

Your self-vote paid zero cents ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54