I found a BTC private key WITH MONEY

in #bitcoin3 years ago

I bought a new IPAD (for drawing) last year and never used any app apart from PROCREATE.
Last week I went to use the NOTES app and there were notes there already.
It's weird because I bought it new from the apple store.

I went through the notes and there were all sort of informations (from API keys to login and passwords to software accounts)

In one of the notes I found a seed of a bitcoin wallet.
I got the public key and put it in https://www.blockchain.com/explorer to check the balance.

They had 1600$ in the wallet. Unfortunately for me they transferred most of it at the end of last year (WHEN I ALREADY HAD THE IPAD)

I still got 158$

I don't know if I should take it and transfer to a different wallet or if I shouldn't do that.

What would you do? Is this a crime?

Sort:  

if you bought it new then it is not a crime man because you get it and do not steal the passwords of anyone so from my point of view you can definitely use that

it makes sense. I felt bad, but it's really weird that it came with my brand new ipad.. i mean... was it really new ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63618.95
ETH 3421.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52