Staying Calm in the Midst of Crypto Upheaval.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is How the Majority of Crypto Currency Holders, Including So-Called Gurus, are Acting Right Now.

If you recall I wrote a post, "Call Me a Fool but I am Taking 50% of My Crypto Currency Profits and Exchanging for Dollars." The post was written eight weeks ago shortly before Bitcoin reached its all time high. I told you that I was taking profits. Everything that remained was house money, meaning 100% profits.

As Many People are Experiencing Right Now, You Don't Want to be Trying to Escape a Burning Building When Everyone Else is as Well.

Bitcoin is down but imagine being an Ethereum holder right now. This sell off must really sting! I personally blame all the ICO's which caused the artificial rise of Ethereum and the consecutive sell off as the ICO's cash in.

What I am Doing with the Remainder of My Crypto Currencies.

a. I parked a bunch in Stratis.
b. I stopped my Steem powerdown a few weeks back.
c. I am hoarding SteemDollars.
d. I bought a bunch of Bitcoin mining pools on Bitclub for passive income.
e. I bought up Flashcoin on Cryptopia. It is still under $.01!

Get a FlashCoin Web Wallet

What I Would Do if I Waited This Long? I Would Wait for a Recovery and Go Enjoy My Life .

Sort:  

I may be wrong but I have a feeling things are going to come roaring back this fall/winter after Segwit is activated and people aren't fearing a Bitcoin fork. Great advice and article, I'll be over here hodl'ing 👍

The "Smart" People treating this like its Black Friday Sales lol

Dam straight, I just took the last of my free BTC and bought a bunch of Flashcoin.

You don't say... Flashcoin?... F it Ill buy some, don't know what it is but looking it up now haha

What is flashcoin about?

Yeah, on the move and cannot check. I thought you were done with ICO's ? :)

Thanks for your advice, but I prefer to be a sheep, sell, and lose all my money /s

Patience is the greatest of qualities for investing imho

We can not do different. We need to stay calm and do not panic. Lets hope that it is just the traditional summer fall and nothing more. Great advice in your post and as you say "I Would Wait for a Recovery and Go Enjoy My Life". I am doing the same.

Good advice man, hoarding Steem dollars is a great idea. I'm just waiting and accumulating. Not selling anything at this point

Yup, I don't see any reason to sell something that is pegged to USD. Especially when it is 10% below that.

Golden rule of trading -sell when everyone is buying and buy when everyone is selling

I felt like I was bailing too early but it ended up being just about 2 weeks before the All Time High so all in all not too bad.

It was a wise move.

ETH price went insane with all the damn ICOs - this coin still doesn't have a total supply (ever of coins/inflation) plan.

Vitalik is considering Limiting the Monthly Mining Reward by 345,000 ETH Starting August 1st: https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6ndobm/vitalik_is_considering_limiting_the_monthly/

and, did this happen?

The never ending panic. This daily, weekly, monthly and yearly thing. Just hold.

That is a great plan.

good advices :)

Cryptocurrency is the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85