Rick Falkvinge - Bitcoin will hit $5 MillionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Classic Interview with Rick @Falkvinge.

Bitcoin will hit multiples of $1 Million per coin. Now I know you might be thinking I am just another Crypto Currency evangelist who thinks that Bitcoin and the altcoins like Steem can fix everything. Let me let you in on a little secret, Bitcoin only needs a small piece of the world economy, using it, in order to reach great heights like @Falkvinge says.

What Should Every Person Do?

I understand that not everyone can afford to buy multiple Bitcoin. I would consider it a huge accomplishment if you just owned one Bitcoin held in cold storage. Put it in a cold storage device like a Trezor and forget about it. Don't even pay attention to the price of Bitcoin.

Enter the World of Crypto Currency if You Don't Have Any Money.

The second option is to work your way to owning Bitcoin. You can do this through content creation right here on Steemit. I challenged myself to write on Steemit everyday for a whole year. I earn rewards called Steem and store it in my SteemPower which earns interest. When I decide I want to sell my Steem for Bitcoin I can power down over 13 weeks. This is pure genius!

As I continue to write on Steemit daily my influence grows, my earnings grow and I reap higher and higher rewards because I am building a following. When I started on Steemit I invested .5 BTC which was essentially $250 at the time in order to buy some Steem. Looking back I realize that I did not need that. What is important is showing up everyday and creating content that the community enjoys.

I recommend you treat your Steem account like a Savings account. Earn Steem and pretend it does not exist. Let it grow and someday in the future you might realize it was the best decision you ever made.

Sort:  

I love your words of wisdom ending the article and, in retrospect of my experience with Bitcoin, this is exactly what I am doing, while creating content. Thanks for the words of wisdom and rather optimistic, yet realistic outlook on Bitcoin. Namaste :)

That's nice, but I don't hold any ken with USD
What is the price of BTC per STEEM

^_^

Wow! I received my first Bitcoin as a gift when it was worth $2.00!

When you consider that there will only ever be 21 million bitcoins his argument makes sense if we concede that there will be mass adoption.

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

WOW ! Lots of wisdom here

that would be a sight! hope it gets there soon! lol


When i saw 5 million i reloaded the page , i thought it was a typo
I like this one from your article

" Looking back I realize that I did not need that. What is important is showing up everyday and creating content that the community enjoys"

Exactly, as a Doctor you know what it took to finish University. Here on Steemit is is very similar. Put in the effort and you can harvest the rewards.

got it :) , actually you summarized how steemit work
Thank you

Ok as a crypto supporter I wish that Btc someday be worth 5 million$ but I think that's not anywhere in the near future. Keeping 1 Btc (1.000$) is a good idea if you are a passive investor but if you know what to do you'll probably earn more several other ways. Love your post anyway!

I for one am all excited about steem,btc and a few other fast horses.

It's great to see a fellow anarchically minded Swede and vissionary pierce through the veil to expose the vast possibilities. Would be great to have a conversation with you one day @Falkvinge

It's a brave new market is what it is. Not merely a new product in the market place.

The P2P economics, all of which I consider to be part of a Cooperative Agorist effort, will transform the financial landscape in ways that not even the presumably brightest minds can comprehend.

In fact it's already starting to do that and not even most crypto heads actually "get" what's happening. Not even most Steem users understand what a profound cage of limitations have been entirely obliterated.

Thank you for your input and for relaying the interview Randy!

You are welcome, Rick is one of my favorite Bitcoin visionaries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34